News Archive


TAMEST 2019 Conference

Terrence Henry Named Executive Director of TAMEST

New TAMEST Members Welcomed at Annual Conference

Amelie Ramirez Elected President and David Daniel Elected Vice President of TAMEST Board of Directors

2019 TAMEST Conference on Neuroscience: Photos and Videos Now Available

National Academy of Engineering Elects 4 Texas Members

2020 O’Donnell Awards Call for Nominations

National Academy of Sciences Elects Texan from Baylor College of Medicine

Profile: Huda Y. Zoghbi, M.D. (NAM, NAS)

Preview: UT Southwestern Medical Center Hosts TAMEST for Tour of Leading-Edge Simulation Center

TAMEST Protégé Program Celebrates 15 Years of Inspiring the Next Generation of Scientists and Researchers

Three Texans Elected to National Academy of Medicine

Nobel Prize in Chemistry Goes to TAMEST’s John Goodenough of The University of Texas at Austin

Profile: Selda Gunsel, Ph.D. (NAE)

TAMEST Board of Directors Meet with North Texas University Leadership

TAMEST to Host Natural Hazards Summit: Responding to and Mitigating the Impacts

Profile: Eric Olson, Ph.D. (NAM, NAS)

Texas Voters Extend CPRIT Funding

TAMEST Welcomes 16 New Members in 2019

TAMEST 2020 Edith and Peter O’Donnell Awards

TAMEST 2020 Program Chair: Bob Metcalfe, Ph.D. (NAE) Op-Ed on Innovating Texas

TAMEST Welcomes 2020 Protégé Class

TAMEST Recognizes UT Austin’s Office of the President with Kay Bailey Hutchison Distinguished Service Award

Seven Texans Elected to National Academy of Engineering

Keeping Buildings Safe from Wind in Natural Disasters: TAMEST Member Profile of Kishor C. Mehta, Ph.D.

2021 Edith and Peter O’Donnell Awards Now Open

TAMEST Welcomes New Board Members

TAMEST Celebrates Winners of the Innovating Texas Poster Challenge


TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.