National Academy of Engineering Elects 4 Texas Members


TAMEST congratulates the following Texas-based members recently elected to the National Academy of Engineering:

  • Dereje Agonafer, Ph.D., Jenkins Garrett Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, The University of Texas at Arlington
  • Yassin A. Hassan, Ph.D., Sallie & Don Davis ’61 Professor in Engineering, Department of Nuclear Engineering and the J. Mike Walker ’66 Department of Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University
  • Mary Pat Moyer, Ph.D., Founder, CEO and Chief Science Officer, INCELL Corp. LLC, San Antonio
  • Wanda A. Sigur, Retired Vice President and Deputy General Manager, Civil Space, Lockheed Martin Corporation, Seabrook, Texas

TAMEST also welcomes National Academy of Medicine Member Florence P. Haseltine, M.D., Ph.D., and National Academy of Engineering Member Surendra P. Shah, Ph.D. Dr. Haseltine joined the faculty at UT Arlington as Presidential Distinguished Professor in the College of Nursing and Health Innovation and as executive director of health research. Dr. Shah joined the faculty at UT Arlington as Presidential Distinguished Professor and director of the Center for Advanced Construction Materials.

These Texas-based members of the National Academy of Engineering will be recognized as new TAMEST members at our annual conference in 2020.

View a full list of all TAMEST members >

Stay up to date with the latest from the greater Texas research community by entering your information and clicking the subscribe button below.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share This