Five New National Academy of Sciences Members Join TAMEST in 2021

2021 New NAS Members

TAMEST is proud to welcome five new members elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 2021:

Anthony Di Fiore

Anthony Di Fiore, Ph.D. (NAS), Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology, The University of Texas at Austin

Stephen Fuselier

Stephen A. Fuselier, Ph.D. (NAS), Executive Director, Space Science Directorate, Space Science and Engineering Division, Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio

Donald Hilgemann

Donald W. Hilgemann, Ph.D. (NAS), Roy and Christine Sturgis Chair in Biomedical Research and Professor, Department of Physiology, UT Southwestern Medical Center (2017 TAMEST Protégé)

Margaret Phillips

Margaret A. Phillips, Ph.D. (NAS), The Sam G. Winstead and F. Andrew Bell Distinguished Chair in Biochemistry and professor, department of biochemistry and department of pharmacology, UT Southwestern Medical Center (2021 Edith and Peter O’Donnell Award in Science Nominator)

Jonathan Sessler

Jonathan L. Sessler, Ph.D. (NAS), R.P. Doherty Jr.-Welch Regents Chair in Chemistry and Professor, Department of Chemistry, The University of Texas at Austin

TAMEST will welcome these and other new members at the opening reception of the TAMEST 2022 Annual Conference, Forward Texas: Imperatives for Health, on June 20, 2022, in San Antonio.


TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.