National Academy of Engineering Elects 8 Texans


TAMEST congratulates the following Texas-based members recently elected to the National Academy of Engineering:

  • Pedro J.J. Alvarez, Ph.D., George R. Brown Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Rice University
  • Chun Huh, Ph.D., Research Professor, Hildebrand Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Brian Korgel, Ph.D., Edward S. Hyman Endowed Chair in Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Jayadev Misra, Ph.D., Schlumberger Centennial Chair Emeritus in Computer Science
    University, Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Oliver C. Mullins, Ph.D., Science Advisor and Fellow, Schlumberger
  • Mukul M. Sharma, Ph.D., Professor and “Tex” Moncrief Chair, Department of Petroleum, Geosystems and Chemical Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Chanan Singh, Ph.D., Regents Professor, Irma Runyon Chair Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas A&M University
  • Lisa Su, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

TAMEST also welcomes the following new members to Texas:

These Texas-based members of the National Academy of Engineering will be recognized as new TAMEST members at our annual conference in 2019.

View a full list of all TAMEST members >

Stay up to date with the latest from the greater Texas research community by entering your information and clicking the subscribe button below.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share This