Mary Beth Maddox Excellence Fund

Mary Beth was a highly effective and engaging leader. Her knowledge, commitment, approachable manner and positive attitude was instrumental in moving TAMEST forward to better serve the research community, industry and the citizens of the state of Texas.

-The Honorable Gordon R. England (NAE)

Mary Beth Maddox served as executive director of TAMEST from 2013 until her passing on August 24, 2018. The TAMEST Board of Directors has created the Mary Beth Maddox Excellence Fund to honor and remember her. The fund supports projects and initiatives that advance the ideals, vision and mission of the organization.

Mary Beth Maddox Excellence Fund Donors

(Updated December 27, 2023)

Johann Deisenhofer, Ph.D.
Ellen R. Gritz, Ph.D.
Florence P. Haseltine, M.D., Ph.D. (In Honor of Mary Lake Polan, M.D., Ph.D., MBA)
Dr. Amelie Ramirez and Mr. David Ramirez

Contact Us >


TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.