Four Texans Elected to National Academy of Engineering

TAMEST welcomes four new members to our organization who were all recently elected to the National Academy of Engineering:

  • David Allen, Ph.D.: Melvin H. Gertz Regents Chair in Chemical Engineering; Professor, McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Birol Dindoruk, Ph.D.: Principal technical expert of reservoir engineering, Shell Technology Center, Shell International E&P Inc., Houston
  • Selda Gunsel, Ph.D.: General manager, products and quality, Shell Global Lubricants Supply Chain, Royal Dutch Shell, Houston
  • Randall Poston, Ph.D., P.E., S.E.: Senior principal, Pivot Engineers, Austin

These Texas-based members of the National Academy of Engineering will be recognized as new TAMEST members at our annual conference in 2018.

View a full list of all TAMEST members >

Stay up to date with the latest from the greater Texas research community by entering your information and clicking the subscribe button below.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share This