TAMEST Welcomes Two Texans Elected to The National Academy of Medicine

NAM Logo

TAMEST is proud to welcome two new members elected to the National Academy of Medicine (NAM) this week, including one of our past TAMEST Edith and Peter O’Donnell Awards recipients.

The two elected were among 90 regular members and 10 international members elected to the NAM in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

TAMEST’s unique interdisciplinary model has become an effective recruitment tool for top research and development centers across the state. Since our founding, more than 225 TAMEST members have been inducted into the National Academies or relocated to Texas. Since 2006, 14 past Edith and Peter O’Donnell Awards recipients have been inducted into the National Academies.


  • Ralph J. DeBerardinis, M.D., Ph.D. (NAM), Professor and Joel B. Steinberg, M.D. Chair in Pediatrics and Robert L. Moody, Sr. Faculty Scholar, Children’s Research Institute, UT Southwestern Medical Center, 2019 Edith and Peter O’Donnell Award Winner in Medicine
  • Vivian Ho, Ph.D. (NAM), James A. Baker III Institute Chair in Health Economics and Professor of Economics, Rice University; and Professor of Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine



TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.