Two Texans Elected to National Academy of Sciences in 2022

2021 New NAS Members

TAMEST is proud to welcome two new members to the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) in 2022. The two were among the 120 members and 30 international members elected in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

The new cohort of NAS members brings our TAMEST membership to 337 members.

Meet our new NAS Members:

  • Jonathan C. Cohen, Ph.D. (NAS), C. Vincent Prothro Distinguished Chair in Human Nutrition Research, and Professor of Internal Medicine, Center for Human Nutrition, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
  • Donald J. Darensbourg, Ph.D. (NAS), Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry, Texas A&M University

TAMEST will welcome these and other new members at the opening reception of our 2023 TAMEST Annual Conference on May 22, 2023, in Houston, Texas.


TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.