National Academy of Medicine Elects 3 Texas Members


TAMEST congratulates the following Texas-based members recently elected to the National Academy of Medicine:

  • Robert L. Ferrer, M.D., MPH, Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Family and Community Medicine, UT Health San Antonio
  • David N. Herndon, M.D., Jesse H. Jones Distinguished Chair in Burn Surgery, Professor of Surgery & Pediatrics; Director of Research, Shriners Hospitals for Children, The University of Texas Medical Branch
  • Sean Morrison, Ph.D., Director, Children’s Medical Center Research Institute (CRI) at UT Southwestern; Professor of Pediatrics, UT Southwestern Medical Center

These Texas-based members of the National Academy of Medicine will be recognized as new TAMEST members at our annual conference in 2019.

View a full list of all TAMEST members >

Stay up to date with the latest from the greater Texas research community by entering your information and clicking the subscribe button below.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share This