Member institutions are Texas universities where TAMEST Members hold positions on the faculty or administration. The presidents and chancellors of these institutions who are not National Academies members are affiliate members of TAMEST.

Richard Benson

Richard C. Benson, Ph.D.
The University of Texas at Dallas

David Callender

David L. Callender, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.S.
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Giuseppe Colasurdo

Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, M.D.
Alkek-Williams Distinguished Chair and President, UTHealth
H. Wayne Hightower Distinguished Professor in the Medical Sciences and Dean, UTHealth Medical School

Ronald DePinho

Ronald DePinho, M.D. (NAM, NAS)
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Robert Duncan

Robert L. Duncan
Texas Tech University System

David Callender

Gregory L. Fenves, Ph.D. (NAE)
The University of Texas at Austin

Mauro Ferrari

Mauro Ferrari, Ph.D.
Ernest Cockrell Jr. Distinguished Endowed Chair
President and CEO, Houston Methodist Research Institute
Director, Institute for Academic Medicine at Houston Methodist
Executive Vice President, Houston Methodist

William Henrich

William L. Henrich, M.D., M.A.C.P.
President and Professor of Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Lee Jackson

Lee Jackson
University of North Texas System

Vistasp Karbhari

Vistasp Karbhari, Ph.D.
The University of Texas at Arlington

Renu Khator

Renu Khator, Ph.D.
Chancellor, University of Houston System
President, University of Houston

Paul Klotman

Paul Klotman, M.D.
President and CEO
Baylor College of Medicine

David Leebron

David W. Leebron
Rice University

William McRaven

William H. McRaven
The University of Texas System

Daniel Podolsky

Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D. (NAM)
Doris and Bryan Wildenthal Distinguished Chair in Medical Science
Philip O'Bryan Montgomery, Jr., M.D., Distinguished Presidential Chair in Academic Administration
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Ricardo Romo

Ricardo Romo, Ph.D.
The University of Texas at San Antonio

Lawrence Schovanec

Lawrence Schovanec, Ph.D.
Texas Tech University

John Sharp

John Sharp
Texas A&M University System

Neal Smatresk

Neal J. Smatresk, Ph.D.
University of North Texas

R. Gerald Turner

R. Gerald Turner, Ph.D.
Southern Methodist University

David Callender

Michael K. Young
Texas A&M University