TAMEST 2024 Annual Conference Header Image

About the TAMEST 2024 Annual Conference: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Save the date for the TAMEST 2024 Annual Conference: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, February 5–7, 2024, at the AT&T Hotel and Conference Center in Austin, Texas, as we celebrate 20 years of TAMEST.

The conference program will explore the current practical and clinical use of AI/ML, examine its limitations and investigate its ultimate potential for significant advancements in science and society. The speakers will discuss the challenges and opportunities of AI/ML in high-performance computing, precision medicine, genome sequencing and health care delivery.

Program Committee

Program Committee Co-Chairs

Karen Willcox


Karen E. Willcox, Ph.D., MNZM (NAE)

Director, Oden Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences;

Associate Vice President for Research
The University of Texas at Austin

Gaudenz Danuser


Gaudenz Danuser, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman, Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics;

Patrick E. Haggerty Distinguished Chair in Basic Biomedical Science 
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Roozbeh Jafari


Roozbeh Jafari, Ph.D.

Tim and Amy Leach Professor; Presidential Impact Fellow

Texas A&M University

Steven W. Dellenback, Ph.D.

Steven W. Dellenback, Ph.D.

Vice President, R&D, Intelligent Systems Division

Southwest Research Institute

Brendan Lee

Honorary Chair: Brendan Lee, M.D., Ph.D. (NAM)

President, TAMEST

Professor and Chair of Molecular and Human Genetics

Robert and Janice McNair Endowed Chair in Molecular and Human Genetics

Baylor College of Medicine


TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.