Support TAMEST

Why It Matters

TAMEST is committed to securing Texas’ position as a national leader in science, technology and economic opportunity to ensure a better future for all of our citizens. To fully realize this vision, we need your support to build upon TAMEST’s success and continue our mission of promoting excellence in education and the three disciplines of medicine, engineering and science.

Your donation allows us to accelerate our efforts in raising awareness and recognition of the important work undertaken by scientific researchers in Texas as well as providing forums for interaction on topics of critical importance to the state. Explore our website to learn more about our annual conferences, critical issues forums and the O’Donnell Awards.

Ways to Support TAMEST

Financial contributions help TAMEST provide the leadership, information and programs required to solidify Texas’ place in the 21st century.

  • Annual Fund Gifts: Unrestricted gifts provide supplemental revenue for enhancements to TAMEST programs and for funding new initiatives. Donate to the TAMEST Annual Fund Campaign.
  • TAMEST Endowment Gifts: Donations made to the TAMEST Endowment help provide a financial foundation that allow us to execute larger initiatives that have a greater impact in promoting science and technology in the state. Donate to the TAMEST Endowment.
  • Planned Giving: A planned gift from your estate makes a lasting impression on TAMEST’s ability to support science and technology and ensures that Texas remains an important destination and center of achievement for future generations of Texas scientists and researchers. Making a charitable donation from your estate or financial plan allows you to make a gift now or after your lifetime while enjoying financial benefits for yourself and your loved ones. For more information on leaving a lasting legacy, please contact the TAMEST office at (512) 471-3823.
  • Employer Matching Gift Programs: Many companies match the gifts of their employees or retirees made to TAMEST. If your company has a matching gift program, please contact your human resources department for matching gift forms to be submitted with your gift.

Your gift is tax deductible. TAMEST is a 501(c)(3) organization, and all contributions are tax deductible.

To give by mail, please complete the gift pledge form, which allows you to make a one time contribution or multiple year pledge, and mail with your contribution to:

3925 W. Braker Lane
Suite 3.8018, MS D8800
Austin, Texas 78759

TAMEST Endowment and Annual Fund Donors

TAMEST thanks the following individuals and organizations for their contributions to the TAMEST Endowment and Annual Fund Campaign:

TAMEST Endowment Fund

Established in 2006 with a gift from the late Dr. Michael E. DeBakey, the TAMEST Endowment Fund provides long-term support to expand current programs and launch new initiatives to advance the organization’s goals. Endowment gifts are restricted to the fund which provides periodic distributions of earnings to provide operational and program support in perpetuity.

Founders of the Endowment
Anadarko Foundation
BNSF Foundation
Energy Future Holdings
Edith and Peter O’Donnell
The USAA Foundation

Legacy Circle
The Eugene McDermott Foundation

2016 Individual Gifts to the TAMEST Endowment
Rebecca Nelson Davis

TAMEST Annual Fund

The Annual Fund Campaign provides an opportunity for members and friends to support TAMEST through unrestricted gifts that provide supplemental financial resources that will be used to enhance current programs and develop new initiatives.

(Contributors as of 2/7/2017)

H. Norman Abramson
Anonymous (2)
Ruth and Kenneth Arnold
J.J. Azar
Arthur L. Beaudet
Rena Bizios
C. Thomas Caskey, M.D.
Brian Clark
Melanie H. Cobb
Dr. Robert F. Curl
David Daniel
Johann Deisenhofer
Ronald DePinho
E. Linn Draper
Gordon England
Peter T. Flawn
Daniel W. Foster, M.D.
Dr. George J. Hirasaki
Dr. Peter Hotez
Youxing Jiang
Melvin F. Kanninen
Lydia E. Kavraki
Jeff Kodosky
Dr. Brendan and Maria Lee
David M. Lee
Hans Mark
Bettie Sue Masters, IMoF Robert Sherman Masters
David J. Meltzer
Kishor C. Mehta
Bob Metcalfe
Antonios G. Mikos
Alan Needleman
Rebecca Nelson-Davis
Thomas K. Perkins
David Piwnica-Worms
William H. Press
Henry H. Rachford
David W. Russell
Donald W. Seldin, M.D.
Don Shaw
Ben Streetman
C. Michael Walton
Jean D. Wilson
Sharon L. Wood


Need assistance with this form?