The ICA Committee is comprised of community and industry leaders across the state that advise TAMEST on issues of importance to the state’s industrial sector.


Sara Ortwein

Sara N. Ortwein
XTO Energy Inc.


Ernest H. Cockrell
Cockrell Interests Inc.

Michael S. Dell
Chairman of the Board and CEO
Dell Inc.

Norbert Dittrich

Norbert Dittrich
The Welch Foundation

Robert Doering

Robert R. Doering, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow and Research Manager
Technology and Manufacturing Group
Texas Instruments Incorporated

Richard Edwards

Richard H. Edwards
Executive Vice President
Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control

Thomas J. Engibous (NAE)
Retired Chairman 
Texas Instruments, Inc.

Larry Faulkner

Larry R. Faulkner, Ph.D.
President Emeritus
The University of Texas at Austin

Peter T. Flawn, Ph.D. (NAE)
President Emeritus
The University of Texas at Austin

Adam Hamilton

Adam L. Hamilton, P.E.
Southwest Research Institute

Hon. William P. Hobby Jr.
Former Lieutenant Governor of Texas

Kenneth M. Jastrow II

Neal F. Lane, Ph.D.
Malcolm Gillis University Professor
Senior Fellow, James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy
Rice University

Robert Metcalfe

Bob Metcalfe, Ph.D. (NAE)
Professor of Innovation
Murchison Fellow of Free Enterprise
The University of Texas at Austin

Paul B. Murphy Jr.
Cadence Bancorp, LLC

Peter O'Donnell Jr.
O'Donnell Foundation

Thomas W. Schuessler
ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company

Kurt Swogger, P.E.
Chief Executive Officer
Molecular Rebar Design, LLC

Charles W. Tate
Chairman and Founding Partner
Capital Royalty L.P.

James Truchard, Ph.D. (NAE)
Board Chairman and Co-founder
National Instruments

James R. Von Ehr II
CEO and Founder
Zyvex Labs, LLC

Pete Winstead
Founding Shareholder
Winstead PC

H. Bartell Zachry
Chairman of the Board
Zachry Group, Inc.

In Memoriam

S. Malcolm Gillis, Ph.D.
University Professor of Economics
Ervin Kenneth Zingler Professor of Economics
Rice University

Norman Hackerman, Ph.D.
President Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
The University of Texas at Austin

Matthew R. Simmons
Chairman Emeritus
Simmons & Company International