2015 O’Donnell Awards Recipients

2015 O'Donnell Award recipients
2015 O’Donnell Award recipients Haiyan Wang, Charles Collins, Yuh Min Chook and Thomas Westbrook.
The 2015 O’Donnell Awards recipients include: medicine awardee Dr. Thomas (“Trey”) Westbrook for developing transformative RNAi screening technologies culminating in new therapies for patients with breast cancer and other malignancies; engineering awardee Dr. Haiyan Wang for her innovative research at the frontier of nanostructured materials in the areas of high temperature superconductors, microelectronic and optoelectronic devices; science awardee Dr. Yuh Min Chook for work that explained the mechanism of ALS-disease mutations, permitted the design and revealed mechanisms of new anti-cancer drugs; and technology innovation awardee Dr. Charles Collins for his contributions to advance clinical diagnostics, healthcare and scientific research across the globe.


Thomas Westbrook

Thomas Westbrook, Ph.D.

Baylor College of Medicine


Haiyan Wang

Haiyan Wang, Ph.D.

Texas A&M University


Yuh Min Cook

Yuh Min Chook, Ph.D.

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Technology Innovation

Charles Collins

Charles Collins, Ph.D.

Luminex Corporation

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.