2022 Annual Conference Agenda

The TAMEST 2022 Annual Conference, Forward Texas: Imperatives for Health, will take place June 20–22, 2022, at The Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio. See the agenda below to learn more about the sessions and speakers.

Opening Reception | Tuesday, January 11, 2022 | 6:30–9:00 p.m.

The opening reception will take place in the Navarro Ballroom at The Westin Riverwalk (420 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205).

(programming begins at 7:00 p.m.)

Welcome from San Antonio Mayor Ron Nirenberg.

Presentation of the TAMEST Kay Bailey Hutchison Distinguished Service Award to John L. Junkins, Ph.D. (NAE), Texas A&M University.

TAMEST welcomes new members.

2022 Annual Conference Agenda | Monday–Wednesday, June 20–122, 2022

The Westin Riverwalk, 420 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205

(subject to change)

TAMEST 2022 Annual Conference Sponsors


TAMEST The Academy of Medicine, Engineering & Science of Texas