Webinar Header

TAMEST Conversation on COVID-19: Healthcare Architecture and Facility Design

TAMEST (The Academy of Medicine, Engineering and Science of Texas) held a conversation on COVID-19: Healthcare Architecture and Facility Design, on Wednesday, October 7. Dr. Ray Pentecost, a leading researcher in healthcare architecture at Texas A&M University, joined top experts in medical facility design to explore ways to improve the design of hospitals, emergency facilities, clinics and other buildings to meet the challenges of COVID-19 and other highly communicable diseases.

A. Ray Pentecost, Dr.P.H.

Moderator: A. Ray Pentecost III, Dr.P.H.
Ronald L. Skaggs and Joseph G. Sprague Chair of Health Facilities Design;
Director, Center for Health Systems & Design;
College of Architecture, Texas A&M University

Douglas S. Erickson

Speaker: Douglas S. Erickson
Chief Executive Officer,
Facility Guidelines Institute

Cliff Harvey

Speaker: Cliff Harvey
Chief Planning Officer,
Niagara Health

Mike Wood

Speaker: Mike Wood, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice President, Planning, Design & Construction,

Forward Texas Digital Series Sponsors

Lyda Hill Philanthropies Logo

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.