2012 O’Donnell Awards Recipients

2012 O'Donnell Award Recipients
2012 O’Donnell Award recipients Michael Deem, Philipp Scherer, Ted Moise and Karl Gebhardt.
The 2012 O’Donnell Awards recipients include: medicine awardee Dr. Philipp Scherer, recognized for his innovative approaches in the area of adipocyte-derived factors have created new avenues of investigation into the causes of obesity and type 2 diabetes; engineering awardee Dr. Michael Deem, recognized for fundamental theoretical work that brought new tools and ideas to vaccine design, mathematical biology and nanoporous materials structure; science awardee Dr. Karl Gebhardt, recognized for the discovery that the masses of the central black hole and the inner regions of a galaxy are correlated; and technology innovation awardee Dr. Ted Moise, co-inventor and lead innovator, responsible for the research, development and production of ferroelectric random-access memory (FRAM) embedded with advanced silicon integrated circuits.


Philipp Scherer

Philipp E. Scherer, Ph.D.

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center


Michael Deem

Michael W. Deem, Ph.D.

Rice University


Karl Gebhardt

Karl Gebhardt, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at Austin

Technology Innovation

Ted Moise

Ted S. Moise, Ph.D.

Texas Instruments

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.