2011 O’Donnell Awards Recipients

2011 O'Donnell Award Recipients
2011 O’Donnell Award recipients David Fuller III, Kim Orth, Margaret Goodell, Jung-Chih Chiao and Duncan Hudson III.
The 2011 O’Donnell Awards recipients include: medicine awardee Dr. Margaret Goodell for her lab’s insights from stem cell biology to bear on the immune response to infection and the loss of epigenetic regulation in aging; engineering awardee Dr. Jung-Chih Chiao for his pioneering achievements in RF MEMS and polymeric millimeter wave components enabling low-loss reconfigurable radar systems, and implantable telemetric micro-sensors and stimulators for clinical applications in medicine; science awardee Dr. Kim Orth for the discovery of new intracellular signaling mechanisms and post-translational protein modifications usurped by bacterial pathogens and used during infection of mammalian cells; technology innovation awardees David Fuller and Duncan Hudson for technology innovation in graphical programming and rapid application development for scientific and engineering applications in test, measurement, control and embedded system design.


Margaret Goodell

Margaret Goodell, Ph.D.

Baylor College of Medicine
National Academy of Medicine: 2019


J.-C. Chiao

J.-C. (Jung-Chih) Chiao, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at Arlington


Kim Orth

Kim Orth, Ph.D.

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
National Academy of Sciences: 2020

Technology Innovation

David Fuller III and Duncan Hudson III

National Instruments

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.