2009 O’Donnell Awards Recipients

2009 O'Donnell Awards
2009 O’Donnell Award recipients Brian Korgel, Rama Ranganathan and Brendan Lee.
The 2009 O’Donnell Award recipients include: medicine awardee Dr. Brendan Lee for identifying the mutant gene in numerous skeletal dysplasias and demonstrating that deficiency of prolyl-3-hydroxylation activity as a cause of recessive osteogenesis imperfecta; engineering awardee Dr. Brian Korgel for his invention of the use of size-selected metal nanocrystals as seeds to grow semiconductor nanowires with controlled nanoscale diameter; and science awardee Dr. Rama Ranganathan for developing an approach for understanding the evolutionary design of protein structure and function.


Brendan Lee

Brendan Lee, M.D., Ph.D.

Baylor College of Medicine
National Academy of Medicine: 2013


Brian Korgel

Brian Korgel, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at Austin
National Academy of Engineering: 2018


Rama Ranganathan

Rama Ranganathan, Ph.D.

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.