2008 O’Donnell Awards Recipients

2008 O'Donnell Awards
2008 O’Donnell Award recipients Edward Marcotte, Beth Levine and Jennifer West.
The 2008 O’Donnell Award recipients include: medicine awardee Dr. Beth Levine for work in the field of autophagy and identification of the first mammalian autophagy gene, beclin 1; engineering awardee Dr. Jennifer L. West for pioneering research in biomaterials engineering and advancing the fields of tissue engineering and bionanotechnology; science awardee Dr. Edward M. Marcotte for exceptional contributions to functional genomics and proteomics; and technology innovation Sameer P. Pendharkar for research related to designing highly efficient and cost-efficient semiconductor devices and high voltage technology for next generation analog and high power systems.


Beth Levine

Beth C. Levine, M.D.

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
National Academy of Sciences: 2013


Jennifer West

Jennifer L. West, Ph.D.

Rice University
National Academy of Engineering: 2016
National Academy of Medicine: 2023


Edward Marcotte

Edward M. Marcotte, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at Austin

Technology Innovation

Sameer Pendharkar

Sameer P. Pendharkar

Texas Instruments

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.