2006 O’Donnell Awards Recipients

2006 O'Donnell Awards
2006 O’Donnell Award recipients Gerard Karsenty, Yueh-Lin Loo and Michael Rosen.
The inaugural 2006 O’Donnell Awards recipients include: medicine awardee Dr. Gerard Karsenty for his work demonstrating that in animals, beta-blockers can reverse the course of osteoporosis; engineering awardee Dr. Lynn Loo for pioneering the field of using specially-designed plastics in conducting electricity with potential applications in medicine and electronics; and science awardee Dr. Michael Rosen for researching how cells maintain their shape as they move through the body, which could have implications in development of drugs that alter the behavior of abnormal cells.


Gerard Karsenty

Gerard Karsenty, M.D., Ph.D.

Baylor College of Medicine
National Academy of Medicine: 2014


Yueh-Lin Loo

Yueh-Lin Loo, Ph.D.

The University of Texas at Austin


Michael Rosen

Michael Rosen, Ph.D.

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
National Academy of Sciences: 2020

TAMEST News and Updates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.