* Titles current as of October 2007.

William R. Brinkley, Ph.D. (Co-Chair)
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Senior Vice President for Graduate Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine

Mary Ann Rankin, Ph.D. (Co-Chair)
Dean, College of Natural Sciences
The University of Texas at Austin

Michael S. Brown, M.D.
Nobel Laureate
Regental Professor
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Francisco Cigarroa, M.D.
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Mr. Ernest H. Cockrell
Cockrell Interests

Mr. Tom Engibous
Retired Chairman
Texas Instruments Incorporated

Russell Hulse, Ph.D.
Nobel Laureate
Regental Professor and Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
The University of Texas at Dallas

Neal Lane, Ph.D.
University Professor
Senior Fellow: James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy
Rice University

Bettie Sue Masters, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Robert A. Welch Distinguished Professor in Chemistry
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

H. Joseph Newton, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Science
Texas A&M University

Mr. Peter O'Donnell, Jr.
O'Donnell Foundation

Kenneth I. Shine, M.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
The University of Texas System

Mr. Kurt Swogger
Executive Vice President
Planned Innovation Institute

Richard Tapia, Ph.D.
Maxfield-Oshman Professor in Engineering
Director, Center for Excellence and Equity in Education
Rice University