Kenneth E. Arnold, P.E., President
Senior Technical Advisor
NAE Member

Bettie Sue Masters, Ph.D., D.Sc., Past President
Robert A. Welch Distinguished Professor in Chemistry
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
NAM Member

David W. Russell, Ph.D., Vice President
Vice Provost
Dean of Basic Research
Eugene McDermott Distinguished Chair in Molecular Genetics
Professor, Biophysics and Molecular Genetics
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
NAS Member

Roberta B. Ness, M.D., M.P.H., Secretary
Dean and M. David Low Chair in Public Health
The University of Texas School of Public Health
Vice President for Innovation
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
NAM Member

Ben G. Streetman, Ph.D., Treasurer
Dula D. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering
College of Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin
NAE Member

The Honorable Gordon R. England, Treasurer-Elect
Chairman of the Board
V1 Analytical Solutions
NAE Member

Naomi J. Halas, Ph.D.
Stanley C. Moore Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Founding Director, Laboratory for Nanophotonics
Director, Rice Quantum Institute
Rice University
NAE, NAS Member

Peter J. Hotez, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pediatrics and Molecular Virology and Microbiology
Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
NAM Member

Danny O. Jacobs, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S.
Executive Vice President, Provost and Dean of the School of Medicine
Thomas N. & Gleaves T. James Distinguished Chair
Professor in the Departments of Surgery, Preventive Medicine and Community Health, and Institute for Translational Sciences
The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
NAM Member

Nancy A. Jenkins, Ph.D.
CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research
Co-director, Cancer Research Program
Houston Methodist Research Institute
NAS Member

Melvin F. Kanninen, Ph.D.
MFK Consulting Services
NAE Member

Joanne R. Lupton, Ph.D.
Professor, Distinguished Professor and Regents Professor
University Faculty Fellow, & William W. Allen Endowed Chair in Nutrition
Texas A&M University
NAM Member

David J. Meltzer, Ph.D.
Henderson-Morrison Professor of Prehistory
Executive Director, Quest Archaeological Research Program
Southern Methodist University
NAS Member

Robert M. Metcalfe, Ph.D.
Venture Partner, Polaris Venture Partners
Professor of Innovation and Murchison Fellow of Free Enterprise
The University of Texas at Austin
NAE Member

Danny D. Reible, Ph.D.
Donovan Maddox Distinguished Engineering Chair
Texas Tech University
NAE Member

Peter G. Wolynes, Ph.D.
Bullard-Welch Foundation Professor of Chemistry
Department of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Rice University
NAS Member

Sharon L. Wood, Ph.D.
Dean, Cockrell School of Engineering
Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #14
The University of Texas at Austin
NAE Member

Honorary Chair

The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison
United States Senator, 1993-2013

Founding Co-chairs

Michael S. Brown, M.D.
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Nobel Laureate, 1985
NAM, NAS Member

Richard E. Smalley, Ph.D.

Rice University
Nobel Laureate, 1996
NAS Member